Now is the Time. Memphis is the Place.

Mighty Souls Brass Band: Debut Album Coming Soon


They have soul.  They have Memphis behind their music, and they always have a crowd.

Mighty Souls Brass Band recorded their debut album live at Music + Arts.  This was done to really capture the energy of the group and get their album sounding just right. Their album, “Lift Up!” is set to release on Jan. 27, 2015.

The band will perform on Dec. 7 at 7 p.m. at Lafayette’s Music Room, as a host to a release party with Blue Barrel Records.  Caleb Sweazy will open the night.

The members of the band composed 10 out of the 12 songs on the track:

Lift Up!
1. STS
2. Lift Up Your Mighty Soul
3. Love Button
4. Love Attack
5. Memphis Train
6. Last Call (of The Wild)
7. Be Wise
8. Saints
9. Squir-re-ly
10. Red
11. Burley-Que
12. I’ll Fly Away

Check out Facebook event page here for updates on the CD Release Party.
Follow Mighty Souls Brass Band here for updates.

Facebook Comments