Now is the Time. Memphis is the Place.

Free Memphis Music: Levitt Shell Fall Lineup 2014

Levitt Shell

Each fall the Levitt Shell hosts a free concert series that is always made possible through big-hearted support from the community. Check out this fall’s lineup, get those picnic baskets ready, and go enjoy the music.

Lineup:

  • Fri. Sept. 5 – Meanwhile in Memphis: The Sound of a Revolution (8:30 p.m.)
  • Sat. Sept. 6 – North Mississippi Allstars
  • Sun. Sept. 7 – Rock for Love 8
  • Fri. Sept. 12 – Nicki Bluhm & The Gramblers
  • Sat. Sept. 13 – Bluff City Jazz Project
  • Sun. Sept. 14 – The Duhks
  • Fri. Sept. 19 – Bryan Hayes & the Retrievers
  • Sat. Sept. 20 – Star & Micey
  • Sun. Sept. 21 – Joyce Cobb & the Rhodes College Jazz Band
  • Fri. Sept. 26 –  The Memphis Dawls (7:30 p.m.)
  • Sat. Sept. 27 – Opera Memphis
  • Sun. Sept. 28 – St. Paul & The Broken Bones
  • Fri. Oct. 3 – Big Sam’s Funky Nation
  • Sat. Oct. 4 – Paul Thorn
  • Sun. Oct. 5 – Ori Naftaly
  • Fri. Oct. 10 – Dead Soliders
  • Sat. Oct. 11 – The Vespers
  • Sun. Oct. 12 – U of M Southern Comfort Jazz Orchestra

WhereThe Levitt Shell (1928 Poplar Ave. Memphis, 38104)
Cost: 100% Free
When: Shows are at 7:00pm

Concerned about parking? Free parking in Overton Park while spaces last.  The Overton Square Parking Garage offers free parking before 6pm and just $3 after 6pm.

Connect with the Levitt Shell:

Who are you most excited to see? Let us know in the comments!

Facebook Comments