Now is the Time. Memphis is the Place.

, / 4946 Comments

Free Music Alert: Levitt Shell Summer 2017 Music Series Lineup

Photo: Amanda Hill
SHARE

Every summer the Levitt Shell hosts a free concert series made possible through big-hearted support from the community. All events are family-friendly and, though outside food and drink are allowed, food trucks and vendors are available. Check out this summer’s lineup, get those picnic baskets ready, and go enjoy the music.

  • WhereThe Levitt Shell (1928 Poplar Ave. Memphis, 38104)
  • Cost: 100% Free
  • When: All shows are at 7:30pm

Lineup:

  • Thursday, June 1 – Gedeon Luke & The People
  • Friday, June 2 – Legendary Shack Shakers
  • Saturday, June 3 – Shannon McNally
  • Sunday, June 4 – Jakubi – 7:30pm
  • Thursday, June 8 – Delhi 2 Dublin – 
  • Friday, June 9 – John Paul White
  • Saturday, June 10 – Humming House
  • Sunday, June 11 – Marcia Ball
  • Thursday, June 15 – Ruthie Foster
  • Friday, June 16 – Cecile Doo Kingue
  • Saturday, June 17 – TBA
  • Sunday, June 18 – The Grahams
  • Thursday, June 22 – We Banjo 3
  • Friday, June 23 – The Steel Wheels
  • Saturday, June 24 – Stax Academy
  • Sunday, June 25 – Stax Academy Rain Date
  • Thursday, June 29 – Patriotic Pops
  • Friday, June 30 – Don Bryant
  • Saturday, July 1 – Ultimate Family Reunion
  • Sunday, July 2 – Kelsey Waldon
  • Thursday, July 6 – Otis Taylor
  • Friday, July 7 – Reckless Kelly
  • Saturday, July 8 – Squirrel Nut Zippers
  • Sunday, July 9 – Susto
  • Thursday, July 13 – The Suffers
  • Friday, July 14 – Phoebe Hunt & The Gatherers
  • Saturday, July 15 – Foxygen
  • Sunday, July 16 – Making Movies

Concerned about parking? Free street parking is available in Overton Park while spaces last.  The Overton Square Parking Garage offers free parking before 6pm and just $3 after 6pm. The Levitt Shell also offers a free bike valet service.

Go here for more info on times and updates.

Connect with the Levitt Shell on Facebook and Twitter for updates.

Who are you most excited to see? Let us know in the comments!

Well, ok, not everything, but we try to keep a close pulse on the great things going on in the city, and it is our joy to share those things with you, three times a week (Monday, Wednesday, and Friday). No spam, cross our hearts.