MEET THE AUTHOR: BILL WALK

Join us as we welcome Bill Walk on Saturday, June 18 at 2:00 pm to celebrate the release of  HOLES IN THE SOLES OF HIS GUCCI LOAFERS.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Two weeks before the biggest trial of his career, Memphis attorney Ben Jennings is on the brink of implosion. Juggling needy clients, an ex-wife, a spendthrift partner, tricky single fatherhood, and the inevitable vicissitudes of fate, Jennings takes on the powerful medical establishment to fight for justice in a tragic case of a newborn’s mismanaged care.

Set in Memphis, Tennessee, Holes in the Soles of His Gucci Loafers is a courtroom drama that does side duty as a travelogue, taking the reader on a journey through tree-lined streets, lovely historic neighborhoods, and hole-in-the-wall BBQ joints of a town bisected and defined by the mighty Mississippi River. Beneath the city’s charm, however, are the unspoken truths of a centuries-old class system that extends to all corners of life . . . and the law.

Holes in the Soles of His Gucci Loafers is the first book in the Ben Jennings Legal Thriller series. Written by Bill Walk, a long-time attorney from Memphis, the novel pulls back the curtain on the lives of high-stakes trial lawyers. Fans of Scott Turow and John Grisham will enjoy this fresh take on the men and women who fight for the little guy.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Bill Walk is a trial lawyer who specializes in advocacy for persons who have suffered serious injuries due to the medical system. He is married to Margaret Walk and has four children.

The event is finished.

Date

Jun 18 2022
Expired!

Time

2:00 pm

Cost

Free

More Info

Read More
Novel Memphis

Location

Novel Memphis
387 Perkins Extd.
Website
https://www.novelmemphis.com
Category

Organizer

Novel Memphis
Phone
901-922-5526
Email
info@novelmemphis.com
Read More